Calling I.C.O.B.O.P.A.

I hereby call the International Congress of Buskers of Palo Alto. (I.C.O.B.O.P.A., pronounced EYE co BOW PA).

Watch (and listen) for more details.

Mark Weiss
Earthwise Productions of Palo Alto
(earwopa@yahoo.com)
“Plastic Alto” blog (http://markweiss86.wordpress.com)
Wednesday, March 2, 2011 8:55 a.m.

It’s sort of like Mavericks in that I am putting the buskers on notice and when the tide is right, the music will flow.

About markweiss86

Mark Weiss, founder of Plastic Alto blog, is a concert promoter and artist manager in Palo Alto, as Earthwise Productions, with background as journalist, advertising copywriter, book store returns desk, college radio producer, city council and commissions candidate, high school basketball player; he also sang in local choir, and fronts an Allen Ginsberg tribute Beat Hotel Rm 32
This entry was posted in jazz, media, music, Plato's Republic, sex, words and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Calling I.C.O.B.O.P.A.

  1. markweiss86 says:

    Maybe it’s ICOBOPA. I use IBOPA for Indestructible Beat of Palo Alto (Jamie Stewart, et al).

  2. Mark Weiss says:

    I just met Sue Webb and Joel Betts of the Blue Diamond jam at Lytton Plaza and hope to synergize with them for the ICOBOPA gathering of buskers. Sue says she has played at Lytton Plaza 60 times already. I am dragging my bongoes over there to sit in for three songs, although I am tempted to read Kerouac “Rimbaud” or do “Howl” despite the aforementioned cold symptoms.
    http://www.meetup.com/Sue-Webbs-Blue-Diamond-Jam-Palo-Alto/

  3. markweiss says:

    according to this jerry garcia would busk in front of swains, what recently was the apple store.
    http://www.bikeroute.com/NBGBikingCities/PaloAlto/HippyMove.php

    • Reply from Joel Betts of Blue Diamond Jam,kingrazzjo@yahoo.com.Yes,it is true,I used to know Jerry and he used to work at Dayna Morgan’s music and helped me build my second “Bender Holicaster” guitar that I designed,built and,ultimately destroyed also,in the guitar breaking and burning days.

Leave a Reply

