Not a genuine Filseth

not Eric Filseth, at Peet's Charleston, September, 2014; I think he said Scott or Steve

not Eric Filseth, at Peet’s Charleston, September, 2014; I think he said Scott or Steve

I met a man who looked a lot like Eric Filseth, especially looking at him across the room, with my reading glasses. Earlier, I shouted out to James Lyons the dramatician. (He endorses me, I think, or at least signed my petition). Also, Gini Ali, who I’d like to produce theatrically — working title, “Memory Is An Elephant” sat with me for less than the Warholian 15 minutes before rushing off to Abilities United. A man named Rob Mori had some great ideas about tech and govy.

Gunn Stanford grad and theatre impresario James Lyons was kind enough to endorse Weiss for Council

Gunn Stanford grad and theatre impresario James Lyons was kind enough to endorse Weiss for Council

2. Not sure previous post, “David Shields Nine Twenty Four” ends and this “Not A Genuine Filseth” starts, although you, dear reader, would get this better if you also saw my post about “Tom Dbois not a genuine Brown man” or have heard Brian Copeland, or Stew. I guess I am adding a “category”, 930 posts in. If “ethnicieties” means “jewish”, “spiked” means, well, “black”. But I will define it more loosely like: if you once wrote a letter to Spike Lee suggesting he read Huck Finn, and also rode an elevator two floors with him at NUU and resisted speaking to him and used to phone Eric Finale not Filseth to report whether Foresst Whitaker was at Douce France. have seen Hook Mithcell dunk. So far this a.m. I have sent 16 photos from Moto to Yahoo (intending to Plasty) and added 5 more snaps to the cue.

Not writing on architecture, which is literally “dancing” “about” architecture. I am intending to write about architecture. So much for intentional fallacy.

Also: big excitement at Peet’s: it takes a village to raise a dog. I cracked up Karen Holman during lunch yesterday at Rotary in that apropos of their trip to Antigua — a tear-jerker, even for a jerked chicken like me — I said “I traded my heart for an endorsement.” I was thinking “kidney thieves” but Terry, later, at dinner, was thinking “St. Valentines” speaking of snakes: are their snakes in Antigua? I mean poisonous ones? I don’t think so. EDITA: Antigua is a leeward Island and former British Colony, including St. John’s the capital with 25,000 people, compared to Antigua, Guatemala, a city of 50,000 — and sister city to Glendale, CA, in a nation of 15 Million, where they speak Spanish, which I am guessing is where E.J Hong meant to say her Rotary mission went recently.

Rotary president E.J. Hong did a great job as time keeper for the candidates debate Monday

Rotary president E.J. Hong did a great job as time keeper for the candidates debate Monday

More photos of the candidate event Monday at Rotary Club at Elks Club. Jocelyn Dong, at first read, was kind to me in that she plugged my blog and said I called the bike bridge “pork”.

Click the photo for names of the candidates, September, 2014 photo by Mark Weiss, projected winner, as Plastic Alto sees it

Click the photo for names of the candidates, September, 2014 photo by Mark Weiss, projected winner, as Plastic Alto sees it

About markweiss86

Mark Weiss, founder of Plastic Alto blog, is a concert promoter and artist manager in Palo Alto, as Earthwise Productions, with background as journalist, advertising copywriter, book store returns desk, college radio producer, city council and commissions candidate, high school basketball player; he also sang in local choir, and fronts an Allen Ginsberg tribute Beat Hotel Rm 32
This entry was posted in media, Plato's Republic, sex and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

