Walter Winchell, Red Smith, Victoria Thorpe and razor and me

feel free to read my blog and concoct your own suppositions on who I am and what I stand for, here since 1974 mostly, procrustean or not, and good luck with your project.
mark weiss
plastic alto blog

I contend that more than any of the other 11 candidates Palo Alto made me who I am such that the voters, the other 18,000 who do not attend the PAN or LWV or the 10 or so kickoff events I went to (about 500 people, or less, same 30 of 100 at all events) will show this on or after Nov. 4. That I best represent the kind of “change” that people hope will remedy the very real malaise.

Also, it is never mentioned that my livelihood or practice, Earthwise of Palo Alto, perhaps along with the former teacher John Fredrich or the PhD Wayne Douglass best exemplifies the notion of someone striving for positive social change on an ongoing basis, since 1994 or 1993 — I deliberately left corporate America after my shame over the Gulf War and King Riots — as opposed to this “I did great in business and now I’m ‘giving back’ blah blah blah”. Maybe Cory likewise although it’s hard to tell whether working for Jerry Hill hurts or helps the cause. (I said somewhere else that I am like Cory in some ways but “half a life” ahead of him, my 50 to his 35).

My deeds speak for themselves. That plus the half million words on “Plastic Alto” (hint: if you click on category: plato’s republic is sorts out only the ones on policy and often local matters).

That’s all I got. I’m here all month. Try the Banh Mi.

mbw

this is my 950 post as Plastic Alto, is mostly a reprint of an email to Victoria and references the famous quote about writing as open a vein and bleed.

this would work better with a picture of victoria but I might swede in the pr character from “sweet smell of success” based on winchell, is it tony curtis?
burt lancaster? the guy from adam-12? hunsecker? JJ Hunsecker?

About markweiss86

Mark Weiss, founder of Plastic Alto blog, is a concert promoter and artist manager in Palo Alto, as Earthwise Productions, with background as journalist, advertising copywriter, book store returns desk, college radio producer, city council and commissions candidate, high school basketball player; he also sang in local choir, and fronts an Allen Ginsberg tribute Beat Hotel Rm 32
This entry was posted in ethniceities, media, Plato's Republic, sex, words and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

