Titans 12, ‘Tino 0

This beautiful touchdown run celebration was arbitrarily disavowed by corrupt officials, methinks

This beautiful touchdown run celebration was arbitrarily disavowed by corrupt officials, methinks

I had to leave the Gunn football game early, having purchased tickets to hear CIA director Leon Panetta (whose book is co-written by Jim Newton, my editor at The Dartmouth) back in Redwood City purportedly same start time. But Gods smiled on me sort of in that kickoff in Cupertino was 6:30 so I saw a half.

Nozo Imanaki had a 90 yard run to break the ice. It was his sixth by my count touchdown of 20 or more yards. Titans, 6, Cupertino Pioneers, 0.

Then Max Chiew #25 burst thru the line for what looked from our vantage point as Gunn 12, ‘Tino 0. I took this photo:

(Matt Maltz, my former Terman teammate and Gunn classmate 1982 was supposed to text me bad news and call with good, but I saw in the Daily news that in this time-space-continuum it is going down officially, compared to Plastic Alto, as Cupertino over Gunn, 14-6)

On the sidelines with various prosthetic healing devices: Sam Rothstein, hand; Forrest Bubba Larson, lower leg;

A young man I think named Gong (#55) made a nice tackle just as a asked his dad: “you son back in there yet?”

I sat with Phil Bibo, my classmate and descendant from landsmen staking claim to parts of Enchanted New Mexico, just as Jared Bibo (#30) made a steady gain on a pass from Noah Riley.

I saw Greg Barber trolling the sidelines sifting for clues and stirring up gris-gris. He was also seen consulting with the voodoo queen the other night at NoLa’s. Come for the Sudduth, stay for the hub-cap burger, add Tabasco to taste.

I had meant to get there early enough to ask Shinichi Hirano to call me with results.

Another beautiful night in Valley of Hearts Delight.

The cheerleaders (of GHS to our HMG) stacked nicely. And hopefully everyone got back to their respective feathered nests nicely.

Did I mention I saw an acoma hawk as I walked Esther Clark park near the former Juana Briones site?

Did I mention that Joe Oliveira a former backup Terman Tiger quarterback, to Phil Wessells on the B-team flag team circa 1978, endorsed Mark Weiss for City Council although while at the game and in coverage I tend to keep my milk and meat separados.

Mrs. Anderson, Sara’s mom (i.e. Dartmouth 1988P) said hi. Mrs. Kenyon said “go grateful dead” and that her son was voting for me. I said I’d email Sara. Nice lady, works in admin at private school in SF. “Hi, Sara”.

Dartmouth going to win today. Dartmouth has to win today. As the backs and years go tearing by.

oh, i also texted Stephanie Savides Gunn 1983 and my former Fremont Hills playground playmate thusly: Congrats Sami Andrew 6-0, 6-1 over Sequoia number 1 singles. Will tell Dartmouth “lookout” Mark Weiss Gunn 1982 Dartmouth 86 titans boys #13 singles i.e. jv

And the Daily News says Gunn blanked Homestead 12-0 in ladies Water Polo a rare feat!

Gods smiling on us indeedy.

About markweiss86

Mark Weiss, founder of Plastic Alto blog, is a concert promoter and artist manager in Palo Alto, as Earthwise Productions, with background as journalist, advertising copywriter, book store returns desk, college radio producer, city council and commissions candidate, high school basketball player; he also sang in local choir, and fronts an Allen Ginsberg tribute Beat Hotel Rm 32
This entry was posted in ethniceities, media, Plato's Republic, sex and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

