Weiss w. Godfrey

I have three minutes between appointments here at the former Earth

edit to add 10 hours later:

I ran into Terry Godfrey (and family) and told her (them) that I am endorsing her for PAUSD board. As a Gunn alum, I think Terry, along with Ken Dauber has the skill set and background to help restore our schools to their historic excellence, working with Max McGee new Supe, Denise Herrman, new Gunn principal and current board especially Melissa Baten Caswell, my Dartmouth classmate, and Camille Townsend, a friend and type of mentor and inspiration, who says she is voting for me if not endorsing per se (?!)

I spoke of Danilo Perez, the Panamanian cultural ambassador who played a memorable concert at Cubberley for Earthwise in 2000 and did an even better clinic for middle school students thru Music for Minors in Redwood City. Tell you what: in honor of Terry Godfrey on PAUSD board, let’s bring Danilo Perez back to Palo Alto and this time do some work with PAUSD kids, maybe thru Jason Lewis’ wife, at Gunn.

I met Gina Dalmas on the campaign trail and appreciate her work, but Terry gets the nod, perhaps owing to the work she did with Vic Ojakian, who I am getting to know, like and admire. I did attend a coffee function for and with Gina in Greater Miranda, something I mentioned in passing just today when I saw Karla Kane, Koi and their new baby (name didn’t catch: Kal? Krypton? Kumfurt?)

Somewhere in there Terry emphasized but in a nice way that she is a WASP, duly noted.

Also, I put in a plug for the new LGBTQQ queer and questioning but not for me teen programming at Family and Services on 375 Cambridge, an org for which Gary Kremen, yours totally and the rest of our Friday Dudes from Barron Park crew raised a total of $600 recently.

Good night, moons.

About markweiss86

Mark Weiss, founder of Plastic Alto blog, is a concert promoter and artist manager in Palo Alto, as Earthwise Productions, with background as journalist, advertising copywriter, book store returns desk, college radio producer, city council and commissions candidate, high school basketball player; he also sang in local choir, and fronts an Allen Ginsberg tribute Beat Hotel Rm 32
This entry was posted in ethniceities, media, sex, words and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

