Nick Zaharias guest spot: mark you are a dick

Nick Zaharias, who might have been Paly High Athlete of the Year in 1982 if not for a guy initials J.H., is an avid reader of Plastic Alto, and a frequent commenter, albeit under various fake names and email return addresses, (although WordPress also records his computer number, to its credit).

That I recently updated some info on the Jim Harbaugh admittedly self-hater hater rant, and also Niners fall to Seattle 19-3, occassioned some post-Thanksgiving pus from the formerly decent athlete, probably glad I don’t know him better guy:

from Zagman (unless there is a Gonzaga alumni, besides Mr. Z, who follows both Paly football and WCAC basketball and Origins records in Seattle to lead him regularly to this little spec of dots in the multiverse): Mark You Are a Dick.

Thanks, Nick. For not calling me a “vagina”.
P.S. can you forward to me that photo of you where you are either dressed as Herman Munster or Abraham Lincoln, I presume for Halloween unless the years have not treated you too well and that’s what you are kinda going for 365.

And you probably don’t get Tedeschi Trucks either. It’s in 4.

edit to add, ten minutes later: No, seriously, Nick. Let me buy you a beer, at Old Pro and I’m sure you will see that none of this is offensive and I mean you no harm. I wish you well. And Jim (“Our Boy Jim”).

I said this to Diepenbrock and Kheaton Scott just the other day: anybody who I competed AGAINST thirty or thirty five years ago now by osmossive or the horizon-point-math-thingy overtime becomes in effect a type of teammate. Who cares who wore red and who wore green? It was just such a gift to be able to run around and get sweaty and sometimes put that ball thru that hoop, or catch that pass, chase down that fly ball, all that.

Nick you are my brother and my friend and teammate, and if I hurt your feelings I am man enough to own up to it and make you whole. I think a beer is the logical offering. Agreed?

Yes, Nick I am a dick.

Nick, you are my brother.

And good luck to Steve Brown coaching at Summit High in Redwood City. I mean Kheaton, Kheaton Scott, Steve’s teammate (and of JL), whose team is playing Gunn Thursday, Dec. 4 I am likely to go check it.

and1:
I was gonna post before I was dick-stracted by NZ or Z34 this post comparing Mike Park to Dan Bern: right next to Mike Park in NOLA saying something about Palestinians and Israel

also: a couple days later: Ben Junta and I had a nice long chat by phone mostly about art and surfing, or the art of surfing, but also about this guy: Ben and NZ are born exact same date, go figure. Ben had some Harbauginas also.

About markweiss86

Mark Weiss, founder of Plastic Alto blog, is a concert promoter and artist manager in Palo Alto, as Earthwise Productions, with background as journalist, advertising copywriter, book store returns desk, college radio producer, city council and commissions candidate, high school basketball player; he also sang in local choir, and fronts an Allen Ginsberg tribute Beat Hotel Rm 32
This entry was posted in ethniceities, music, sex and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

