365 from the 512

Jordan Williamson from Austin Texas has scored 365 points for the Stanford Cardinal football team, as the kicker. One of the secrets to his success, Plastic Alto has exclusively gleaned, is that his hair never falls in front of his face and eyes obscuring his view of the goal post because Gerardo the Barber, at, where else, The Cardinal Hotel, on Ramona, keeps the Williamsonian locks in check.

I happened into him today as Gerardo was doing me “a touch-up”.

It was his Texas t-shirt that got us going. I asked him about a dozen or so Texan bands, artists and venues (Slaid Cleaves, Curtis McMurtry, Asylum Street Spankers) before he let on that he was more about football than Austin City Limits.

“I’m actually on the Stanford team” he said. “I’m Jordan Williamson”.

I’m just enough of a follower to, without syncopation, hit my mark: “The kicker?!”

He humored me enough to pose for a 2-fer, shot by Gerardo.

I said I was most def going to the Bowl Game, Dec. 30 versus Maryland. I suggested that Stanford would either win by 40 or call on Jordan to win it from 40 yards out.

“I would love that shot!” he said.

His bio says that he is 5’11” and 194. My CDL says I am 6′ 180. David Shields say all memory involves a wee bit of fiction. See for y’all selfs.

my twin, Jordan Williamson, or did you mistake me for Russell Erxleben?

my twin, Jordan Williamson, or did you mistake me for Russell Erxleben?

About markweiss86

Mark Weiss, founder of Plastic Alto blog, is a concert promoter and artist manager in Palo Alto, as Earthwise Productions, with background as journalist, advertising copywriter, book store returns desk, college radio producer, city council and commissions candidate, high school basketball player; he also sang in local choir, and fronts an Allen Ginsberg tribute Beat Hotel Rm 32
This entry was posted in austistic, media and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

