Happy new years and back to work, on the ‘stinkers’

I posted this on the Weekly site and will check back every few hours to see how long until they censor me.

I suggest rather than censoring me outright, they substitute a euphemism “stinkers” for my word of choice, “asshole”.

This is making my blood boil enough to re-boot and check out Council after all, instead of my previous plan of surfing the web and then watching NBA basketball.

America is dead as a Democracy unless people take part. Read Packer, the Unwinding. Which also reminds: I missed Rachel Kushner in SF apparently, “The Flamethrower”. I am not an “agitator” I am a “flame-thrower” I think, have not finished her book.

This is a ludicrous exercise in that Jerry Underdal and I are the only ones here, out of 30, willing to post under our own names and that PAW consistently manipulates public opinion further by deleting comments partly based on their pro-developer bias, but:

If We the People stand firm and communicate that we are not upzoning to accommodate the greed of the developer here, he will take his fair profit and go.

That leadership has not brokered that deal months ago is a sign of how compromised we are, even with the so-called Residentialist push-back.

That an outcome of the recent election cycle did not include a precipitation along those lines proves how morally bankrupt we have become, or bereft at least. In fact, on the contrary, Molly Stump sought, contrary to law, to gag we candidates here.

And we have spent $2 M plus to gut the Comp Plan in favor of further development, at the expense of resident control, rather that even discussing a more obvious topic: RENT CONTROL.

How many middle class families will be forced out here? How many more…?

And how many anonymous asshole right wingers will continue to sully the waters here with their self-serving and self-harming hate? They can move on, too.

And don’t edit me; these assholes have heard worse. The Puritans (hypocrites) can skim over this with one eye closed.

(As usual I back up my comments on my own blog)

The industry is a billion dollar entity and actually pay for millions per year in propaganda and that probably includes trolls posing as mere assholes.

If you want to edit me, go ahead and revise my work, substituting the euphemism “stinkers”
Report Objectionable C

and1:
And by the way, I am not an “anti-goverment'” “agitator” — you come as close to slander as Sullivan dictates –but a “flame-thrower” see also:

http://www.amazon.com/The-Flamethrowers-Rachel-Kushner/dp/1439142017

wow 520 reviews here, plus I gave away 10 copies at cost during my campaign:

http://www.amazon.com/The-Unwinding-Inner-History-America/dp/0374534608

the link shows that my comments are intact a full 12 minutes later, and this got my blood boiling enough to go to council after all.

three hours later:
I reposted this addendum:
it’s a serious question:

And how many anonymous (stinker) right wingers will continue to sully the waters here with their self-serving and self-harming hate? They can move on, too.

And don’t edit me; these (stinkers) have heard worse. The Puritans (hypocrites) can skim over this with one eye closed.

The industry is a billion dollar entity and actually pay for millions per year in propaganda and that probably includes trolls posing as mere (stinkers).

If you want to edit me, go ahead and revise my work, substituting the euphemism “stinkers”

About markweiss86

Mark Weiss, founder of Plastic Alto blog, is a concert promoter and artist manager in Palo Alto, as Earthwise Productions, with background as journalist, advertising copywriter, book store returns desk, college radio producer, city council and commissions candidate, high school basketball player; he also sang in local choir, and fronts an Allen Ginsberg tribute Beat Hotel Rm 32
This entry was posted in media, Plato's Republic and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy new years and back to work, on the ‘stinkers’

  1. PAW censorship – I dedicated a page on my blog to the ongoing censorship. I have been posting comments Before & After being censored for quite a while now.
    link – http://villagefoolopenboard.wordpress.com/editing-before-and-after/
    Obviously, i cannot see all, and given my time limitations i do not post all I happen to see.

    Unfortunately, I did not see your recent comments before they were censored. You are very welcome to email me the exact – Before – as you posted. I’ll gladly update my page.
    forvillagefool@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

