60 Days ’til the Luke

Terry Acebo Davis is working hard on an installation as part of a group show at Seattle’s Wing Luke Museum. Here I’ve re-blogged from her wordpress site; Go, Terry!

Terry Acebo Davis

Author at work  with Darby! Author at work with Darby!

Darby and Tory Burches Darby and Tory Burches

So I’m back in the studio again after a “visual block”.

Entangled Sister Entangled Sister

image Sangre

image

My schiz world which is that  of a health care provider aka REAL NURSE

Related Prints Related Prints

and my life as a VISUAL ARTISTE was threatened.

Los Osos Epiphany Los Osos Epiphany

Her Room Her Room

My balance was off. I was traumatized by the “trauma” of being an

Walls Walls

ER Nurse but I’m over that hump now thanks to the reality of people and knowing that Nurses do care!

Here…hear…here for Obama care who is helping to care for Mom who now lives in an assisted living facility. It is her home now, her “tahanan”.
These kababayan care for Manang Maggie guided by the Golden Rule, I pray.  What else is there?
Anyway, I’m becoming tangential just like Mark on a normal day. I can usually compartmentlize the parts of my…

View original post 13 more words

About markweiss86

Mark Weiss, founder of Plastic Alto blog, is a concert promoter and artist manager in Palo Alto, as Earthwise Productions, with background as journalist, advertising copywriter, book store returns desk, college radio producer, city council and commissions candidate, high school basketball player; he also sang in local choir, and fronts an Allen Ginsberg tribute Beat Hotel Rm 32
This entry was posted in art, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

