My Indie red Tuesday fatty

I am psyched about Paly basketball in a must-win at Los Gatos, more so that Gunn at whoever, Cupertino at 5-5 league. Seven p.m. tip off, Paly is 17-5, ranked #9 in CCS, out of 124 teams, while the Cats from the 408 are 11-11 and #43 but beat Paly earlier. Gunn meanwhile is sitting pretty in the lower division at 16-3 and #18. Kehilla a private school here is 2-15 #122 — makes me want to write about some of these lesser teams. (San Jose, Summit, Mid-Pen).

It’s also Mardi Gras, which makes me think if I get to New Orleans I will check out THE Mardi Gras. (Old schoolers say “the mardi gras”)

I’ve been pretty consistent about insisting on Tabasco with most every savory. And I did put it on sweet, at Brown Sugar Shack (where, the brown modifies the shack, not the sugar).

Here is Dr. John, who I call Mac. (And he did threaten me once, which is a type of initiation; I gave him a Zuni fetish I bought in Clarement Berkeley).

Then is the Danny Barker old original version of same.

And this is for Cosimo Mattassa, I met in NOLA, at LMNOP, and wanted to produce a film based on Dante with him telling the story, unless that actually exists and he was telling me. I told Janis Stevenson at Foothill College that I was writing my report about Cosimo. Maybe I settled on Alvin Hart instead, who is in Memphis, but from Hayward. And speaking of Foothill, I suggest that there 4-year degree be called an A.A.B. for almost arterium bachalaurus.

and1, which today is pronounced “Antoine” like in Fats Domino: I am jealous of the Creola of San Carlos crowd, checking Macy Blackman with guest, according to Andrew Gilbert, Mz. Nancy Wright , speaking of “fido sit, fido guzzle” which is a Trini reference. I met Macy at Cheese Board of BKLY recently last week and asked if anyone confuses him with Macy Gray, who is a black female but not a black man although she is named for a black man.

I also rang Jay Blakesberg an offered to raise $1 M in his name to give to journalism students at SFSU or Evergreen College in WA and he said that like Mark Twain, the rumors of his demise are exaggerated. But he said I could cut and paste a little lagniappe to this site.

Tim Bluhm and dem in Bakersfield project, photo by Jay Blakersfeidl

Tim Bluhm and dem in Bakersfield project, photo by Jay Blakersfeidl

About markweiss86

Mark Weiss, founder of Plastic Alto blog, is a concert promoter and artist manager in Palo Alto, as Earthwise Productions, with background as journalist, advertising copywriter, book store returns desk, college radio producer, city council and commissions candidate, high school basketball player; he also sang in local choir, and fronts an Allen Ginsberg tribute Beat Hotel Rm 32
This entry was posted in music, Plato's Republic, sex and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

