Searching for Kumiko

kumikobykikuchi

I am reading the New York Times on a computer and wondering where to see an American movie about a Japanese woman who freezes to death in Minnesota looking for treasure lost in the movie Fargo.

The other night I was thinking about “Treasure of the Sierra Madre” and how it does or does not describe the greed to which we have agreed.

I also want to see that Russian movie, but it’s based on a Colorado story.

Saturday I saw a dude at Peninsula Creamery wearing a Navajo Stanford shirt and wondered whether he himself was in the Coen Brothers remake of “True Grit”. I was mistaking him for the son of Cody Sanderson, who made me two cuffs, one that I definitely think is silver and one that I worry might be “coin silver”.

I have a hard copy of the same article about Kumiko.

About markweiss86

Mark Weiss, founder of Plastic Alto blog, is a concert promoter and artist manager in Palo Alto, as Earthwise Productions, with background as journalist, advertising copywriter, book store returns desk, college radio producer, city council and commissions candidate, high school basketball player; he also sang in local choir, and fronts an Allen Ginsberg tribute Beat Hotel Rm 32
This entry was posted in media. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

