Chip Conley where r u?

I met Chip Conley the day he was touring Uni Ave apropos of his conversion of Casa Olga into The Epithany and Lure +Till. I said I had stayed in his rock and roll dive, The Phoenix in SF. I snapped a photo, not a 2-fer selfie but he and his crew.

I am confused about him giving a keynote to a music conference: I am not sure what boat I am missing that Chip Conley rides so effortlessly. (I displaced my work in music to study policy; he sold out his share of hotels to work on festivals?)

chipconley

and:
Chip w. Chop self-borrowing from October, 2011:
On the flip-side and sunny side, Nancy Shepherd introduced me to Chop Keenan; I offered to turn my research over to him if that will help him see the light. We actually shared a moment, regarding our favorite tribe of Indians, so who knows. It definitely does not work, history has shown, to try to alienate him. Also, I met Chip Conley of Joie De Vivre, touring Our Fair City with people from Ideo and he said, off the cuff, that the Varsity Theatre would help his new hotel here, at Casa Olga site, on Hamilton, more than would more office space.

About markweiss86

Mark Weiss, founder of Plastic Alto blog, is a concert promoter and artist manager in Palo Alto, as Earthwise Productions, with background as journalist, advertising copywriter, book store returns desk, college radio producer, city council and commissions candidate, high school basketball player; he also sang in local choir, and fronts an Allen Ginsberg tribute Beat Hotel Rm 32
This entry was posted in music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

