‘Mr. Mastodon Farm’ w. ‘Guitar’: birds fall w. if i throw my guitar

windows 1,418.0*

Birds fall from the window ledge above mine
Then they flap their wings at the last second

w.

this is deep hamlet-type stuffing:
If I threw my guitar
Out the window, so far down
Would I start to regret it
Or would I smile and watch it slowly fall?
hamlet, mixed with Isaac newton…

(I got to this because Cake chestnut “Guitar” is anthologized by Rounder for gun control as a cause or NGO alongside Cheryl Wheeler more obviously topical “If It Were Up To Me” which i referenced in previous post; 1998 was a good era for indie music, implanted me gray matter).

whoa…there is a Cake tribute band out of the midwest so here is their version of “MMF”:

and1: hey, vince difiore, any way you can give me a vibra-slap lesson? I sat in with the Grateful Dead/Dylan/Beatles dudes at Lytton Place, Lucas and friends, on egg shaker, vibra slap and Unicef Kenyan beer can maracas and man my hand is all bruised! i guess its just like John Santos you gotta tape up your knuckles or something but is their a trick to it? Actually dude from Cascades De Flores showed us a real Mexican ass-jaw that rattles….I am way off topic. Don’t throw the guitar, this too shall pass.

*1,418 posts so far to WordPress plastic alto; about 100 mention Cake, I would reckon.

About markweiss86

Mark Weiss, founder of Plastic Alto blog, is a concert promoter and artist manager in Palo Alto, as Earthwise Productions, with background as journalist, advertising copywriter, book store returns desk, college radio producer, city council and commissions candidate, high school basketball player; he also sang in local choir, and fronts an Allen Ginsberg tribute Beat Hotel Rm 32
This entry was posted in music, words and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

